Greenville Symphony Orchestra: Love Stories

Edvard TchivzhelTwo brilliant composers provide the music for a concert by the Greenville Symphony Orchestra titled Love Stories.  From Tchaikovsky come his oh-so-romantic Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture and Francesca da Rimini.  Then Richard Strauss’ symphonic poem Don Juan is followed by a suite from his opera Der Rosenkavalier.  There’s a great chance you’ll love the musical “stories” told on this Carolina Live.

Greenville Symphony
Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor

Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture

Tchaikovsky: Francesca da Rimini

Strauss: Don Juan

Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite 

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 in A

Notice: Undefined variable: loadgallery in /home/classica/public_html/components/com_k2/templates/episode/item.php on line 380